Tags

, , , , , , ,

Day Three.  I was so tired from Day Two, that I thought Day Three was going to be a long one.  It started out that way.  I was woken up by Seren calling for me at 1:15am… just over an hour after I had fallen asleep!  As it turned out, she was the wrong way round in her bed, the duvet was on the floor and here’s the kicker… she was naked!  Obviously, she was exhausted from her earlier outbursts of insanity and had taken to an early childhood form of sleepwalking.  This doesn’t surprise me one bit, because Chantal has been known to sleepwalk.  Also, long as I’ve known her, we’ve often had wonderful, long conversations in bed.  Oddly enough, although the conversations are in English, they make no sense at all!  Kind of like reading ‘A Clockwork Orange’ by Anthony Burgess, which just so happens to be one of my favourite novels.  You see, Chantal’s asleep during these conversations!

Anyhow, I stayed in bed with Seren and didn’t sleep well at all.  In fact, I barely slept.  All things considered though, today went just fine.  I think that Seren’s going through some phase of understanding, learning, etc., but on a social level.  She’s getting used to the reality of having me home all day, every day now and also, getting used to not having Kate around, who was our Au Pair for the past 5 months.  She misses Kate and I can understand why.  So, I just have to be patient and try to understand what her and Olwyn are going through and experiencing in their minds.

Before lunch, we all went out into the garden and dug random holes to China.

It's A Ray Gun Olwyn... You're Going To Need It Where You're Going!

Everyone ate their lunch (pizza) and dinner (pasta bolognese), played relatively well together,

We Couldn't Dig Our Way There, So We're Sailing This Cardboard Box There Instead!

then went to bed without much of a hassle.  Which is exactly what I’m going to do.

Goodnight.

